Often, it becomes necessary to eliminate an Athlete from results and awards because of cheating or other issues. Apart from the standard Confirmed status, there are several other options available to fit certain circumstances.
- Disqualified - This status will remove an athlete from any and all ranking and categories, and they will not receive a final time in Results.
- Withdrawn - This is the closest status to deleting an athlete. Typically used when an athlete cancels their registration.
- Did Not Finish - DNF Athletes will not receive a final time, but they will still appear in results with any split point times up to the point where they dropped out of the race.
- Unranked - Athlete will receive a final time and all split times, but will be excluded from any age, gender, or overall ranking.
- Deferred - This status is automatically applied to any athletes who complete the Race Change/Deferral process in an event, but you can also manually set the athlete to Deferred if you made external arrangements to defer their registration to another event or race.
Whichever status needs to be selected, the process of changing an athlete's status is simple.
- Navigate to the Athlete tab and locate the athlete you would like to withdraw.
- Click the Athlete's Chrono ID
- Click the Race tab and locate the Status field.
- Use the dropdown to select the correct Status.
- Click Save to finalize the change.