When scoring a race in CT Live, results automatically get sent - live - to your linked Athlinks event without any action needed on your part. Athletes can view and claim their results as they normally would. However, any claims athletes make will be marked as "Unofficial" until results are finalized by Syncing.
By default, results will now auto-sync with Athlinks 24 hours after the event's End Time. If you make changes to athlete times after results have been synced, those changes will auto-sync 24 hours after the changes.
If you'd like to sync results sooner than the 24 hour Auto-sync window, or if you'd prefer not to have results auto-sync, this guide will show you how to do these things.
Before you can access Syncing settings, the event must have at least one scored athlete. Once there is at least one result, you'll see the button highlighted below on the Event > Dashboard tab of your CT Live event. If there are no results that need syncing, the button will appear as shown in the second image.
Clicking this button will reveal a panel that allows you to:
- Force Manual Sync
- View Sync status for each Race in your event
- Turn Auto-Sync On/Off
If you click Force Manual Sync Now, a window will appear prompting you to select the Races you want to sync. Once you've made your selections, click the Sync Results with Athlinks button.
You can only sync Races that have passed their Actual End Time. You do not need to worry about forcing a Manual Sync unless you have a Series in Athlinks that needs to be updated.